University of Minnesota
University of Minnesota

Go to chemistry home page.


Regents Professor Que elected American Chemical Society Fellow

Regents Professor Lawrence Que Jr. has been elected a 2011 Fellow of the American Chemical Society (ACS). This designation honors those who have distinguished themselves in multiple areas, including promoting the science and the profession of chemistry, and service to the American Chemical Society. He will be honored at a special ceremony at the ACS National Meeting in Denver on Monday, August 29.

The ACS Fellows Program was created in December 2008. Five Department of Chemistry faculty members have now been chosen to receive this honor. In addition to Que, ACS Fellows include Regents Professor Donald Truhlar who received the honor in 2009, and Professors Christopher Cramer, Timothy Lodge, and William Tolman who received the honor in 2010.

The list of 2011 Fellows will be published in the August 2011 issue of Chemical & Engineering News.