University of Minnesota
University of Minnesota

Go to chemistry home page.


CTC hosts Undergraduate Computational Chemistry Consortium

The Department of Chemistry Chemical Theory Center is hosting the two-day 19th Midwest Undergraduate Computational Chemistry Consortium (MU3C) Conference, July 16-17, 2012.

Student groups attending represent the University of Wisconsin at Stevens Point, Eau Claire and River Falls, Grinnell College, Carleton College, Hope College, Macalester College, Grand Valley State University, Truman College, Ripon College, and Temple University.

Participants are attending a variety of workshops, including presentations by Department of Chemistry Professors Christopher Cramer and Ilja Siepmann, and Graduate Student Allison Dzubak.

In addition to Cramer and Siepmann, the Chemical Theory Center includes Professors Laura Gagliardi, Jiali Gao, and Donald Truhlar and their groups.