The Haynes Research Group receives gracious financial support from the following agencies:

A 2010 Sloan Fellowship from the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation

A 2009 Camille Dreyfus Teacher-Scholar Award from the Dreyfus Foundation

A 2008 New Innovator Award from the National Institutes of Health

Start-up funds and a McKnight Land-Grant Professorship from the University of Minnesota

A 3M Non-Tenured Faculty Grant

A Kinship Foundation Searle Scholar Award